BET Hip Hop Awards


Caught the BET Hip Hop Awards tonight on tv, heres my recap…

Let me run down the winners for you…

“Track Of The Year”- Lil Wayne “A Milli”

• No surprise on this one, there were so many remixes of this ish I had the beat stuck in my head for weeks.

“Best Hip Hop Collabo”- DJ Khaled- “I’m So Hood”
• This track was straight up dumb and DJ Khaled is the most annoying person I have ever heard.

“Rookie Of The Year”- Shawty Lo
• Are you freakin kidding me?! I can’t even remember the one hit this guy was “famous” for.

“Lyricist Of The Year”- Lil Wayne

• Of course. Lil Wayne stans would have shit themselves if he hadn’t won.


“DJ Of The Year”- DJ Khaled
• Maybe his repetitive yelling of “We Da Best!” eventually made people actually start to believe it…

“CD Of The Year”- Lil Wayne- Tha Carter III
• Get Off Lil Wayne’s Dick!

“Hottest Hip Hop Ringtone Of The Year”- Lil Wayne
•…… I can’t even begin…

“Dubz’ Track Of The Year”- Mickey Factz- “Incredible”

“Dubz’ Best Hip Hop Collabo”- Statik Selektah ƒ. Phonte, Termanology, Reks, Slaine, etc.- “Streets Of M.A.”
“Dubz’ Rookie Of The Year”- Charles Hamilton
“Dubz’ Lyricist Of The Year”- Lupe Fiasco
“Dubz’ DJ Of The Year”- Statik Selektah or DJ Babu
“Dubz’ CD Of The Year”- J-Live- Then What Happened…
Final Word:

Disappointing.

3 Responses to “BET Hip Hop Awards”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Lol, nice comments about the BET awards

  2. Drab1ne Says:

    Playin’ J Live as I read this 5 seconds is better than the entire Carter III

  3. Guy Fawkes Says:

    Lupe didn’t even release an album this year.
    And Charles has been active for most of ’07 and a little part of ’06.

    Shawty Lo is the luckiest motherfucker alive.
    And Khaled…. WoW (in a flavor flav voice)

Leave a comment